Solid Steel Radio Show 20/1/2017 Hour 1 – Phonica Records

SS banner

Our very own Juan has recorded a mix for the legendary Solid Steel Mix Series!

Started by Ninja Tune‘s Coldcut in 1988, Solid Steel is possibly the longest running mix show in the world. The amount of talent on their archives is simply mind-blowing. We are honoured to have added Phonica to this reputable list – have a look at their archives here.

Check out Juan’s selection of leftfield electronics and cosmic disco, kicking off with Tamikrest, Lena Platonos and Miyako Koda, before expanding into tracks from Sheila Chandra, Mystic Slot and Arthur Russell. Full tracklist down below.



01 Tamikrest – Assikal [Glitterbeat]
02 Lena Platonos – Bloody Shadows From Afar [Dark Entries]
03 Miyako Koda – Sleep In Peace (In The Shadow Remix) [17853 Records]
04 Steel An’ Skin – Acid Rain [EM Records]
05 Jeen Bassa – Not A Fighter [22a]
06 Tolouse Low Trax ‎- Rushing Into Water (Edit) [Themes For Great Cities]
07 Pellegrino – At The Mercy Of Inertia [Early Sounds Recordings]
08 Light Of The World ‎- London Town [Ensign]
09 Unknown Artist – Let Yourself Go (3 Way Edit) [Buried Treasure]
10 Miele – Melô Do Tagarela (Rapper’s Delight) (Instrumental) [Mr Bongo Brazil]
11 Cornelius Bushbeat III – Do You Know Conchita? [Noid recordings]
12 Sheila Chandra ‎– The Struggle (Edit) [Indipop]
13 Beth B & Scott B ‎– Black Box Disco [Neutral Records]
14 Mystic Slot – Disco Adventure [Black Cock Records]
15 Unreasonable Echo – Never Ending Cocktail Peak Time Banger [Deep Cover]
16 Arthur Russell ‎– Let’s Go Swimming (Coastal Dub) [Logarhythm]
17 Lnrdcroy – Aquabus (Plaza of Nations Dub) [Mood Hut]


You Might Also Like